Five Pakistan cricketers leave for Bangladesh Premier League 2019

LAHORE – Muhammad Irfan among several Pakistani cricketers Thursday left for Dhaka to take part in the sixth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Hafeez, Amir Yameen, Muhammad Samee and Sohail Tanvir were among those who left for Bangladesh while Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik were also due to join them very soon.

Muhammad Hafeez and Muhammad Samee would represent Rajshahi Kings, Muhammad Irfan, and Sohail Tanveer Sylhet Sixers and Shahid Afridi Shoaib Malik and Amir Yameen Comilla Victorians.

The BPL tournament is scheduled to start from January 5.