Hidden WhatsApp Tricks And Features You Probably Don’t Know


Hidden Whats-app Tricks And Features You Probably Don’t Know: Did you know that you can pin your necessary chats on the top in Whats-app? Or that you can read Whats-app message while not informing the sender? Like these, there are many different smashing features/tricks/tips which will change the approach you use the world’s hottest instant messaging app, Whats-app.

Here’s a look at fifteen such tips and tricks that you simply should know about.

Send messages without typing
Whats-app users will send messages while not truly typing, thanks to Siri and Google Assistant. whereas android smartphone users will use Google Assistant to send messages, iPhone users will send messages using Siri. These digital assistants also can read out your Whats-app messages for you.

Read Whats-app message without informing the sender
Do you know that there’s trick in Whats-app which can enable you to read a message while not informing the sender? All you wish to do is scroll right down to the notification plan and enable the flight mode on the smartphone. Once done, simply open the Whats-app chat and skim the message. once reading the message simply make sure that you simply close the app from the multi window so, that it do not run in the background and sync you once online. after the entire process simply remove the phone from flight mode and Voila! you’ve got read the message while not informing the sender.Share your live location
After rolling our live location sharing on messenger, Facebook unrolled the feature on Whats App too. Once you share your live location with somebody, they’d be ready to track where you go for the time period you choose. The 3 time frames which will be hand-picked are — 15 minutes, one hour and eight hours.

It is very straightforward to share one’s live location with their friends. simply open Whats App, tap on the ‘Attachment’ icon on the typing key and select ‘Location.’ Once you do this, you’ll get 2 choices – ‘Share live location,’ and ‘Send your current location.’ tap on the former possibility and choose the time frame.

‘Unsend’ messages
Did you just sent a message by mistake? You needn’t panic. there’s still the simplest way to delete it. just choose the message press ‘Delete’ on the top bar that has different choices like reply, mark star, copy, forward and information.

Once you press ‘Delete,’ you’ll get 2 choices – ‘Delete for me’ and ‘Delete for everyone’. choose the second in order that the recipient cannot read the message that you simply mistakenly sent them. However, you merely get seven minutes to delete the message once you’ve got sent it.

Pin your chats
There are times once you want your most important chats on the top of your conversation list. Scrolling down through uncountable messages to search out that chat are often tedious. Not any longer. in a recent update, Whats-app added this function.

To pin a contact to the top of the list, you’ve got to long go on the chat from that person so press the ‘pin icon’ that appears right next to delete, mute and archive icons on the top of the page. As of now, only 3 contacts can be pinned to place them on top of the conversation list.

Make GIFs
Whats-app has been supporting GIFS for a while now. however did you know that you will even make GIFS inside Whats-app and send it to your friends? but, we should always point out that you will only make GIFS using videos that are saved on your smartphone.

Open the Whats-app chat of the contact whom you want to send the GIF to. Click on the attach icon > choose Gallery > head to videos. choose the video you would like to form in a GIF from. As presently as you are doing this, it’ll open up in the video editing section of Whats-app. Here, you’ve got to adjust the length of the video to six seconds or less, as longer GIFS are not supported by Whats-app.

Once the video length is less than 6 seconds, the choice of converting it to a GIF can appear as a slider on top right. currently, all you need to do is take the slider towards GIF, and you’re set.

Editing images
When we say that you will edit pictures on Whats-app before sending them, we don’t seem to be talking about Snapchat filters. What you’ll do here is doodle on pictures, and add text and emoticons on them before sending.

Select attach > head to gallery > choose the image you would like to share. Once you are doing this, the image will open in Whats-app’s picture editor. On top right, you’ll see options of adding text, emoticons and doodle. you’ll resize and change colors of all 3 once you add them to your image.

Format text There’s a good probability you’re already aware of this feature however haven’t used it. Somehow, ever-changing formats of text on Whats App never really caught on. We’ll tell you once more the way to format text on Whats-app because it could be a handy feature to use.

You can also send bold message by putting an asterisk ‘*’ at the start and end of the text. Similarly, for italics, make certain the text is preceded and followed by an underscore sign ‘_’. you’ll also make your text seem struck off with Strike-through. To do so write your text between two ‘~’.

Chat in different languages
English isn’t the sole language in which you’ll communicate on Whats-app. you’d be glad to know that Whats-app supports variety of Indian regional languages.

If you ever need to type in a completely different language, open Whats-app > head to Settings > choose Chats > Click on App Language. you’ll then choose the language you would like to type in.

Add conversation shortcuts-we all have a favorite friend with we are constantly yapping on Whats-app. instead of opening Whats-app and reaching to their chat whenever you would like to speak to them, you can add a conversation shortcut on your home screen. simply long press on the conversation, click on 3 dot on prime of the page and click on ‘Add chat shortcut’.

Turn off last seen-do you feel that folks going to know once you last opened your Whats-app is intrusive? You’ll be happy to know that Whats-app helps you to change that. simply head to Settings > choose Account > Click on Privacy > select Last Seen so choose the most suitable possibility.