Official: Here’s the PSL 2021 Schedule for Remaining Matches

The BoG received a presentation and an update on the report of the two-person fact-finding panel that was set-up by the PCB Chairman to review the bio-security protocols, bylaws and arrangements for the Pakistan Super League 6 and make recommendations on how to better ensure implementation of a bio-secure environment for future events.

The BoG discussed and debated the panel’s findings in detail. They expressed their disappointment at the failures that were highlighted in the report and advised remedial actions needed to be taken.

The BoG endorsed all recommendations of the fact-finding panel, including robust and stringent implementation of the protocols, as well as maintaining a zero-tolerance approach towards all those who breach the Covid-19 SOPs, which are put in place for safeguarding the health and safety of all participants.

The BoG was informed that as part of the strategy to ensure the PSL 6 resumed and completed in a safe and secure environment, the PCB was in final stages of appointing a globally-recognized safety management company that specializes in providing Covid-safe technology solutions, bio-secure monitoring & management, as well as response and reaction to positive tests.

The members were informed that a mandatory seven-day quarantine period for all participants will commence from 22 May in one hotel and following three days of training sessions, PSL 6 matches will resume on 1 June with the final scheduled for 20 June.

The following is the schedule of the 20 remaining matches, finalized in consultation with the franchises (all matches at National Stadium, Karachi; evening matches will start at 8pm; in case of double-headers, first match will begin at 5pm while the second match will start at 10pm):

Date Match Time
1 June Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United 8pm
2 June Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings 8pm
3 June Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators 8pm
4 June Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars 8pm
5 June Islamabad United v Karachi Kings 5pm
5 June Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators 10pm
6 June Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings 8pm
7 June Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars 8pm
8 June Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi 8pm
9 June Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars 8pm
10 June Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings 8pm
11 June Multan Sultans v Islamabad United 8pm
12 June Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi 5pm
12 June Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars 10pm
13 June Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi 8pm
14 June Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars 8pm
16 June Qualifier (1 v 2) 8pm
17 June Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) 8pm
18 June Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1) 8pm
20 June Final 8pm