Pakhtoons to face Northern Warriors in T10 League 2018 final today

SHARJAH – The final of the T10 League 2018 will be played between Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium here on Sunday (today).

On Saturday, Pakhtoons were the first to make it to final as they beat Warriors in the first semifinal.

Northern Warriors made it to the final after winning their semifinal 2 match against Maratha Arabians.

The Daren Sammy-led North Warriors team was going well in the game against Pakhtoons as well if not for a blitz from the opposition captain Shahid Afridi.

This helped the Pakhtoons post 135 in the ten overs and the Warriors made 122 despite Nicholas Pooran and Andre Russell getting out cheaply.

The final match will broadcast on Sony ESPN/HD TV channel in India. However, the live streaming will be available on Sony Liv and Jio TV.

The match starts at 7:00pm Pakistan time (4:00 PM GMT) (9:30pm IST).



Shahid Afridi (C), Liam Dawson, Cameron Delport, Andrew Fletcher, Gulbadin Naib, Colin Ingram, Mohammad Irfan, Muhammad Kaleem, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Shapoor Zadran, Sharafuddin Ashraf, RP Singh, Sohail Khan, Chadwick Walton, David Willey.


Northern Warriors:

Daren Sammy (C), Andre Russell, Wahab Riaz, Amitoze Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Hardus Viljoen, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kennar Lewis, Imran Haider, Rahul Bhatia.