Pakistan beat NZ by 6 wickets, win 11th T20 series in a row

Pakistan beat NZ by 6 wickets, win 11th T20 series in a row

Pakistan: 154/4 in 19.4 overs

New Zealand: 153/7

DUBAI – Pakistan have beaten New Zealand by six wickets in the second Twenty20 International to register their consecutive series win.

The match scheduled to start at 9:00pm Pakistan Standard Time at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday.

The match broadcast live on PTV Sports.

The victory gave world number one ranked Pakistan their 7th consecutive win since July and 15th in 17 T20 internationals this year.

Babar Azam is 88 runs away from becoming the sixth Pakistan batsman to reach the 1000-run landmark in T20Is.

Out of 18 matches, Pakistan won 10 while New Zealand 8. The last and final match of the series will be played on Sunday in Dubai.

Pakistan (probable XI): 1 Babar Azam, 2 Sahibzada Farhan, 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Asif Ali, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Shaheen Afridi.

New Zealand (probable XI): 1 Colin Munro, 2 Glenn Phillips (wk), 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Mark Chapman, 6 Corey Anderson, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Ajaz Patel, 11 Adam Milne.