Pakistan to face five-time champions Australia in ICC Cricket World Cup today

TAUNTON – Pakistan will take on five-time champions Australia at Taunton in the ICC Cricket World Cup today (Wednesday).

Match will start at 02:30 pm according to Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Earlier, Australian cricket team defeated Afghanistan by seven wickets and then edging the Windies out for 15 runs.

On the other side, Pakistani cricket team had lost its opening match to the West Indies by seven wickets but came back to the winning lines by defeating hosts by 14 runs.

Pakistani team will reply on quality spinners like Imad Wasim and Shadab Khan for potential bowling attack, while in batting, players like Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik and Sarfaraz Ahmed have to play their vital roles in helping the team to make a good score.

Pakistan’s squad for World Cup 2019

Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (c & wk), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain

Australia’s squad for World Cup 2019

Aaron Finch (c), Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, David Warner, Shaun Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Glen Maxell, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff, Kane Richardson