Peshawar Zalmi ropes in Misbah, Qalandars bag AB de Villiers in PSL Draft

ISLAMABAD – The draft for 4th edition of Pakistan Super League is being conducted today with six teams selecting their players for the upcoming edition.

Former captain of two-time champions Islamabad United, Misbah ul Haq, Jamal Anwar, Nabi Gul, Sohaib Maqsood, Wayne Madsen, Umar Amin, David Malan were picked up by Peshawar Zalmi.

Lahore Qalandars picked former South Africa captain AB de Villiers and veteran all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez in the player draft being held in Islamabad. Brendon Taylor was also selected by the team owned by Fawad Rana.

The Sixth Team, formerly known as Multan Sultans, roped in Shahid Afridi, who previously represented Karachi Kings and Peshawar Zalmi, and Australian batsman Steve Smith.

The following players have been roped in at the moment:

Islamabad United
Ian Bell, Samit Patel, Phil Salt, Cameron Delport, Wayne Parnell

Quetta Gladiators
DJ Bravo, Sunil Narine, Sandeep Lamichhane, Muhammad Asghar, Fawad Ahmed, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Ghulam Muddasir.

Karachi Kings
Sikandar Raza, Awais Zia, Usama Mir, Aaron Summers, Sohail Khan, Ifthikar Ahmed.

Sixth Team (erstwhile Multan Sultans)
Shahid Afridi, Steve Smith, Qais Ahmed, Nicholas Pooran, Joe Denly, Laurir Evans, Nauman Ali.