Shahid Afridi, is no more with Karachi Kings part ways as PSL4 retained players list announced

LAHORE – Karachi Kings and veteran all-rounder Shahid Khan Afridi have parted ways as all six Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchises announced the list of retained players for the season four on Tuesday.
The legendary all-rounder — who was also the president of the Karachi Kings — was released by the franchise and will be available in the draft process.

Kings have retained Colin Munro, Babar Azam and Mohammad Amir in Platinum category, while Colin Ingram was dropped one category down to Diamond after he was named as the player ambassador by the franchise.

Karachi Kings have also released Luke Wright, Usama Mir, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Irfan Junior and Eoin Morgan. They will now go to the November 20th draft without a pick option in Platinum category.

The defending champions Islamabad United have retained all three Platinum players — Luke Ronchi, Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf.

With veteran all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez going back into the draft list, Peshawar Zalmi opted for the pace duo of Wahab Riaz and Hassan Ali in their Platinum roster.

Zalmi will Platinum pick to sign their foreign player at the draft process, whereas seasoned wicketkeeper-batsman Kamran Akmal has now moved to Diamond category as a player ambassador.

Quetta Gladiators Platinum retention completed with the arrival of West Indies off-spinner Sunil Narine in a blockbuster trade deal with Lahore Qalandars. Star Australian all-rounder Shane Watson now moves to Diamond category as a player mentor.

The sixth team’s retentions included veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik in Platinum and left-arm pacer Mohammad Irfan in Diamond as player ambassador.
Lahore Qalandars — who will have the first pick in this season’s draft — retained opening batsman Fakhar Zaman as their only Platinum player while leg-spinner Yasir Shah was retained in Diamond category.

The PSL player Draft will be held on November 20.